Yashica Project- Sailing

There are many things I love about my Yashica Electro 35 GSN. I love the sound the shutter makes. I love the way it feels in my hand. I love the image quality. However there is one rather major thing I do not love about the Electro. I do not love that it is not a manual camera. The meter is in the center of the frame and there is no exposure lock. I thought I could adapt but it still frustrates me. After my first test roll I shot a couple rolls of black and white that I was very unhappy with. As much as I love everything else about it I’m considering getting a fully manual rangefinder to replace it.

I decided to try color film, which is a little more forgiving than black and white, and am quite pleased with the results. I think the Electro will be shot exclusively with color until I can get a manual rangefinder and get back to my true love- black and white film.

For the color test roll I loaded the Electro with Ektar and took it sailing.

Details: Yashica Electro 35 GSN, Kodak Ektar 100, processed and scanned by The Darkroom

1052293565 1052293590105229358310522936011052293616105229370110522937251052293553  1052293676

One thought on “Yashica Project- Sailing

Leave a Reply

