Yashica Project- Stadium Series

A few weeks ago the San Jose Sharks played outdoors at Levi’s Stadium in a Stadium Series game against the Los Angeles Kings. Unfortunately the Sharks lost but I had a good time shooting film during the pre-game tailgate. I took my new-to-me Yashica Electro 35 GSN and shot a roll of Tri-X. This was actually my first time shooting this classic film. I am lucky enough to have a local store that carries both 35mm and 120 film, however, in 120 they only offer TMAX so that is what I normally shoot.

I am still having trouble loading 35 mm onto the reels for developing. This roll took a long time but I didn’t do any major damage while struggling. The 35mm roll I developed after this went on perfectly the first try. It was a historic moment. Working with 35 film makes me love 120 all the more.

Details: Yashica Electro 35 GSN, Tri-X @ 400, Ilfotec DD-X 1:4 8.5 minutes

Sharks Territory Go Sharks Young Hockey Fan Tired Goalie Stadium Series Tailgate Lets Go Sharks Fear the Fin Star Spangled Banner Smoke over the Crowd Puck Drop

Leave a Reply

